/ / Locust bean gum| Carob seed flour/gum) 50gr | SaporePuro

Locust bean gum| Carob seed flour/gum) 50gr | SaporePuro

This single-ingredient carob seed flour is used as a thickener in recipes such as ice cream. It is made in Italy, though the growing origin of the carob seeds is not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphates
$24.00 50 g · lowest price at BakingWarehouse
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
330caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
0g
Fiber
80g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
0g
From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Carob seed (E410FD)
80 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%100
Processing · counts 20%65
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 20%70
Why it scores 80
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 100 · Single ingredient: Carob seed (E410FD)
Processing 65 · Single-ingredient carob seed flour, processed into a thickening gum
Sourcing 50 · Made in Italy; where the carob seeds were grown isn't stated
Transparency 70 · Complete ingredient list and stated Italian manufacture
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Carob seed (E410FD)
1 ingredient
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98