/ / Cinnamon Bread

Cinnamon Bread

Contains refined starches

This cinnamon bread is certified gluten-free and has 3 g of added sugar per slice. It contains milk, almond and soy, plus palm fruit oil and xanthan gum.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$9.00 lowest price at Mrs. Hewitts
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 slice (32g)
Protein
1g▼
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
115mg▼
Saturated fat
1g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, White Rice Flour, Tapioca Starch, Cornstarch, Cinnamon Chips (Sugar, Palm Fruit Oil, Cinnamon, Nonfat Dry Milk, Soy Lecithin), Olive Oil, Sugar, Brown Rice Flour, Sweet Rice Flour, Tapioca Flour, Almond Meal, Golden Flax Meal, Yeast, Psyllium Husk, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Fiber, Salt, Rice Bran, Soluble Corn Fiber, Enzyme
Product details
Shelf lifeUp to 12 days refrigerated; up to 9 months frozen
“Refrigerated shelf life : Up to 12 days , including shipping time ( not guaranteed ) Frozen shelf life : Up to 9 months from the lot code date” — the product page
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%51
Ingredients · counts 20%92
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%66
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (1 g), more saturated fat (1 g); 3 g added sugar per 1 slice
Ingredients 92 · Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Refined starches, cinnamon chips, xanthan gum and added fibers make this a formulated bread.
Sourcing 40 · Rice flour and starches are the main ingredients; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 66 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition facts; gluten-free claims do not show ingredient sourcing.
3 g added sugar per slice
Contains palm fruit oil and xanthan gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water White Rice Flour Tapioca Starch Cornstarch Cinnamon Chips (Sugar, Palm Fruit Oil, Cinnamon, Nonfat Dry Milk, Soy Lecithin) Olive Oil Sugar Brown Rice Flour Sweet Rice Flour Tapioca Flour Almond Meal Golden Flax Meal Yeast Psyllium Husk Xanthan Gum Cellulose Fiber Salt Rice Bran Soluble Corn Fiber Enzyme
20 ingredients 5 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98