/ / Oatly Half & Half - 2 cases of 6, 32oz cartons (12 total)

Oatly Half & Half - 2 cases of 6, 32oz cartons (12 total)

Contains rapeseed oil

An oat-based half & half alternative with 1 g added sugar per serving. It also contains rapeseed oil, lecithin and gums.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)Dairy-free
$64.99 2 cases of 6 - 32oz Cartons (12 Total) · lowest price at Barista Underground
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (30mL)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
1g▼
Sodium
15mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Oat base (water, oats), low erucic acid rapeseed oil, dipotassium phosphate, hydrolyzed sunflower lecithin, gum acacia, gellan gum, calcium carbonate, sea salt
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%70
Ingredients · counts 20%72
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other plant-based foods: less saturated fat (0 g), less protein (0 g); 1 g added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 72 · Rapeseed oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Oat base with rapeseed oil, lecithin and added gums
Sourcing 40 · Oat and rapeseed origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific sourcing claims
Contains rapeseed oil
Contains gums and lecithin
1 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
ClearShelf standard−18 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Oat base (water, oats) Low erucic acid rapeseed oil Dipotassium phosphate Hydrolyzed sunflower lecithin Gum acacia Gellan gum Calcium carbonate Sea salt
8 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Gellan gum (E418)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA found no safety concern in 2018.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99