/ / Buttery Buffalo Wing Sauce & Dip

Buttery Buffalo Wing Sauce & Dip

Contains soybean oil

This tangy buffalo sauce combines red jalapeño, Anaheim chili and garlic. It contains soybean oil and milk, with 380 mg sodium per tablespoon.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)VegetarianKetoContains dairyContains soy
$6.99 lowest price at Kinder's
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (16g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
380mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: VINEGAR, RED JALAPEÑO PEPPER (RED JALAPEÑO PEPPERS, WATER, CITRIC ACID), WATER, SOYBEAN OIL, SALT, SUGAR, GARLIC POWDER, SPICES, CULTURED DEXTROSE, NATURAL BUTTER FLAVOR (SUNFLOWER OIL, NATURAL FLAVOR, BUTTER), XANTHAN GUM, PAPRIKA EXTRACT
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%48
Ingredients · counts 25%86
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 48 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (380 mg); no added sugar per 1 Tbsp
Ingredients 86 · Soybean oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Soybean oil, natural flavor, cultured dextrose and xanthan gum in a formulated sauce
Sourcing 40 · No origin stated; the sauce includes commodity soybean oil
Transparency 50 · Complete list, but spices and natural flavor are not specified
Contains soybean oil
380 mg sodium per tablespoon
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
VINEGAR RED JALAPEÑO PEPPER (RED JALAPEÑO PEPPERS, WATER, CITRIC ACID) WATER SOYBEAN OIL SALT SUGAR GARLIC POWDER SPICES CULTURED DEXTROSE NATURAL BUTTER FLAVOR (SUNFLOWER OIL, NATURAL FLAVOR, BUTTER) XANTHAN GUM PAPRIKA EXTRACT
12 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98