/ / SAMYANG Buldak Ramen Spicy Yakisoba 4.40oz(125g)*5pk

SAMYANG Buldak Ramen Spicy Yakisoba 4.40oz(125g)*5pk

Contains palm oil

These spicy stir-fried noodles have a detailed ingredient list with several oils, modified starches and artificial flavors. One 125 g bag has 1,630 mg sodium and 8 g added sugar.

No natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesContains soyContains wheatContains fishContains shellfishContains corn
$7.50 4.40 oz (125 g) x 5 · lowest price at MEGA MART
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
510caloriesPer serving · 1 bag (125g)
Protein
13g
Fiber
4g▼
Added sugar
8g▼
Sodium
1630mg▼
Saturated fat
9g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Modified Potato&Tapioca Starch, Less than 2% of Salt, Glycerin, Soybean Oil, Potassium Carbonate, Guar Gum, Corn Syrup, Tocopherols, Onion Extract, Lecithin, Garlic Extract, Sodium Carbonate, Disodium Phosphate, Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids, Green Tea Extract, Citric Acid, Curcumin Extract Powder, Worcestershire Sauce (Water, Sugar, Brewed vinegar, Tomato paste, Maltodextrin, Salt, Acid hydrolyzed soy, Caramel color, Spices, Onion extract, Citrus extract, Citric acid, Xanthan gum), Water, Monosodium Glutamate, Sugar, Onion, Oyster Sauce (Water, Sugar, Salt, Corn syrup, Maltodextrin, Food modified starch, Wheat flour, Acid hydrolyzed soy, Yeast extract powder, Oyster, Caramel color, Citric acid, Monosodium glutamate, Citrus extract, Disodium inosinate, Disodium guanylate), Soybean Oil, Apple Juice Concentrate, Maltodextrin, Salt, Dextrin, Less than 2% of Caramel Color, Corn Syrup, Spices, Modified Potato Starch, Acid Hydrolyzed Soy, Yeast Extract Powder, Soy Sauce (Water, Soybean, Salt, Wheat), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Capsicum Oleoresin, Artificial Smoke Flavor, Corn Oil, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Paprika Color, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Habanero Pepper Oleoresin, Garlic, Artificial Chicken Flavor, Wheat Starch, Silicon Dioxide, Lactic Acid Bacteria Powder, Palm&Coconut Oil Flake: Dried Cabbage, Glucose
36 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%24
Ingredients · counts 20%55
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 36
Nutrition 24 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (1630 mg), more saturated fat (9 g), less whole grain (0%) per 1 bag
Ingredients 55 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Soybean oil, in the 2% or less part (seed oil, −5, ClearShelf standard); 5 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, oils, modified starches, flavorings and color additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and oils are used; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Detailed ingredient list includes generic spices and artificial flavors
1,630 mg sodium
8 g added sugar
Palm, soybean and corn oils
Artificial flavors and caramel color
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−40 for added phosphates, artificial flavours, caramel colour and 4 more
ClearShelf standard−5 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat Flour Palm Oil Modified Potato&Tapioca Starch Less than 2% of Salt Glycerin Soybean Oil Potassium Carbonate Guar Gum Corn Syrup Tocopherols Onion Extract Lecithin Garlic Extract Sodium Carbonate Disodium Phosphate Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids Green Tea Extract Citric Acid Curcumin Extract Powder Worcestershire Sauce (Water, Sugar, Brewed vinegar, Tomato paste, Maltodextrin, Salt, Acid hydrolyzed soy, Caramel color, Spices, Onion extract, Citrus extract, Citric acid, Xanthan gum) Water Monosodium Glutamate Sugar Onion Oyster Sauce (Water, Sugar, Salt, Corn syrup, Maltodextrin, Food modified starch, Wheat flour, Acid hydrolyzed soy, Yeast extract powder, Oyster, Caramel color, Citric acid, Monosodium glutamate, Citrus extract, Disodium inosinate, Disodium guanylate) Soybean Oil Apple Juice Concentrate Maltodextrin Salt Dextrin Less than 2% of Caramel Color Corn Syrup Spices Modified Potato Starch Acid Hydrolyzed Soy Yeast Extract Powder Soy Sauce (Water, Soybean, Salt, Wheat) Hydrolyzed Soy Protein Capsicum Oleoresin Artificial Smoke Flavor Corn Oil Disodium Inosinate Disodium Guanylate Paprika Color High Fructose Corn Syrup Habanero Pepper Oleoresin Garlic Artificial Chicken Flavor Wheat Starch Silicon Dioxide Lactic Acid Bacteria Powder Palm&Coconut Oil Flake: Dried Cabbage Glucose
53 ingredients 7 to watch14 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives19 additives · 3 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98