/ / Chicken Pate | Argeta, 3.35 oz

Chicken Pate | Argeta, 3.35 oz

Contains vegetable oil

Chicken pate with chicken fat, milk protein and soy flour. It also contains vegetable oil, yeast extract and potato starch.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesKetoContains dairyContains soy
$4.74 3.35 oz · lowest price at RussianFoodS
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
280caloriesPer serving · 1 can (95 g)
Protein
8g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
410mg▲
Saturated fat
3g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Vegetable oil, salt, chicken fat, milk protein, meat, skimmed soy flour, spice extracts, spices, yeast extract, potato starch
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%93
Ingredients · counts 25%78
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 93 · Compared with other processed meats: less sodium (410 mg), less protein (8 g), less saturated fat (3 g); no added sugar per 1 can
Ingredients 78 · Vegetable oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Pate includes vegetable oil, milk protein, soy flour, yeast extract and starch.
Sourcing 40 · No origin or production practices stated; includes vegetable oil and soy flour.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but vegetable oil and meat are not specified further.
Contains vegetable oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner chicken options that do the same job
Westfield Supervalu Hormel Chicken Breast 10 oz
69 +10 No vegetable oil
Orcas Food Co-op Wild Planet Roasted Chicken Breast Og 5 Oz
69 +10 No vegetable oil
BariatricPal Store Flock Foods Chicken Breast Bites, 2.12 oz
69 +10 No vegetable oil
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.41/oz here
ZakazBostonMeat & Dough Chicken Liver Pate 8oz/24pack
65+6
$4.80 · $0.60/oz · 58% less per oz
Ingredients
Vegetable oil Salt Chicken fat Milk protein Meat Skimmed soy flour Spice extracts Spices Yeast extract Potato starch
10 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99