/ / French's Mustard Seasoned Pretzels

French's Mustard Seasoned Pretzels

Contains soybean oil

These mustard-seasoned pretzels provide 2 g of fiber per serving. They contain soybean oil and 500 mg sodium per 1 oz.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$2.50 lowest price at Pop Daddy Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · About 1 oz (28g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
500mg▼
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pretzels (unbleached enriched wheat flour (flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate-B1, riboflavin-B2, folic acid), malt, salt, soybean oil), oil (soybean oil, natural butter type flavor), yellow mustard seasoning (maltodextrin, vinegar powder (maltodextrin, white distilled vinegar, modified corn starch), mustard, salt, dehydrated yellow mustard (distilled vinegar, mustard seed, salt, turmeric, paprika, spice, natural flavor, garlic powder), maltodextrin, modified corn starch, rosemary extract), onion powder, citric acid, yeast extract, malic acid, oleoresin turmeric, turmeric, silicon dioxide
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 30%70
Processing · counts 25%28
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (500 mg), less saturated fat (0.5 g); no added sugar per About 1 oz
Ingredients 70 · Oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 28 · Refined flour, soybean oil, maltodextrin and modified starch in seasoned pretzels.
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat flour, soybean oil and starches; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor and spice are not individually identified.
Contains soybean oil
500 mg sodium per 1 oz
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−12 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Ulula MOGLi Organic Spelt Pretzels
72 +19 No soybean oil
HAND & LAND Handmade Sourdough Pretzels
72 +19 No soybean oil
Nude Foods Market Mini Pretzels
64 +11 Clearer sourcing
Ingredients
Pretzels (unbleached enriched wheat flour (flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate-B1, riboflavin-B2, folic acid), malt, salt, soybean oil) Oil (soybean oil, natural butter type flavor) Yellow mustard seasoning (maltodextrin Vinegar powder (maltodextrin, white distilled vinegar, modified corn starch) Mustard Salt Dehydrated yellow mustard (distilled vinegar, mustard seed, salt, turmeric, paprika, spice, natural flavor, garlic powder), maltodextrin, modified corn starch, rosemary extract) Onion powder Citric acid Yeast extract Malic acid Oleoresin turmeric Turmeric Silicon dioxide
14 ingredients 5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 7 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00