/ / Fairy Tale Sprinkles

Fairy Tale Sprinkles

Contains artificial colors

These sprinkles contain sugar, palm kernel oil, starches, and artificial colors. They contain wheat and may contain tree nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains fishContains corn
$12.95 4.8 oz (136.08 g) · lowest price at Shelburne Country Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar (icing sugar, glucose, dextrose), palm kernel oil, corn starch, soya lecithin, carnauba wax, tapioca dextrin, reduced protein whey, cocoa, wheat starch, fish gelatin, beeswax, artificial colors (FD&C Red 3, Red 40, curcumin, silver)
Product details
Shelf life12–24 months
“Shelf life: 12–24 months” — the product page
41 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%38
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%62
Why it scores 41
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 38 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Red 3 (synthetic dye, −15); 2 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, palm kernel oil, starches, waxes and artificial colors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm kernel oil are listed; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 62 · Complete ingredient list; only the product's Canadian manufacture is stated.
Contains palm kernel oil
Artificial colors (FD&C Red 3, Red 40)
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−32 for sugar, corn starch, wheat starch
Moderate, evolving−30 for red 40, red 3
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Cake Craft Group Red Nonpareil Sprinkles
49 +8 No palm kernel oil
Wild Rye Baking Co. Rainbow Sprinkles
49 +8 No palm kernel oil
Better Cakes Festive Fall Sprinkles
48 +7 No palm kernel oil
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.70/oz here
Cake Craft GroupPastel Nonpareil Sprinkles
44+3
$3.00 · $1.06/oz · 61% less per oz
Cake Craft GroupPurple Nonpareil Sprinkles 80g
40−1
$3.00 · $1.06/oz · 61% less per oz
Wild Rye Baking Co.Rainbow Sprinkles
49+8
$5.00 · $1.67/oz · 38% less per oz
Ingredients
Sugar (icing sugar, glucose, dextrose) Palm kernel oil Corn starch Soya lecithin Carnauba wax Tapioca dextrin Reduced protein whey Cocoa Wheat starch Fish gelatin Beeswax Artificial colors (FD&C Red 3, Red 40, curcumin, silver)
12 ingredients 7 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 high risk
Red 3 (erythrosine) (E127)ColourHigh risk
The FDA revoked its use in food in 2025 (effective 2027) after it caused thyroid tumours in male rats.
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00