/ / Tazah Chicken Luncheon meat 340g

Tazah Chicken Luncheon meat 340g

Contains sodium nitrite

This halal-marked chicken luncheon meat also contains beef, soy protein concentrate, and sodium nitrite. A 56 g serving has 590 mg sodium.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeKetoContains soy
$4.89 340 g · lowest price at Two Brothers Halal Market
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 2 oz (56g)
Protein
6g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
590mg
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Mechanically Separated Chicken, Water, Beef, Potato Starch, Salt, Soy Protein Concentrate, Sugar, Sodium Phosphates, Spices, Paprika, Sodium Erythorbate, Sodium Nitrite, Natural Flavors
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%72
Ingredients · counts 25%67
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 72 · Compared with other processed meats: less protein (6 g); no added sugar per 2 oz
Ingredients 67 · Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Soy Protein Concentrate (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Mechanically separated chicken with starch, soy protein and several additives
Sourcing 35 · Chicken and beef sourcing practices are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unnamed spices and natural flavors
Contains sodium nitrite
590 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−33 for soy protein concentrate, sodium or potassium nitrite, added phosphates and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Mechanically Separated Chicken Water Beef Potato Starch Salt Soy Protein Concentrate Sugar Sodium Phosphates Spices Paprika Sodium Erythorbate Sodium Nitrite Natural Flavors
13 ingredients 3 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99