/ / Ziyad green Zaatar 454g

Ziyad green Zaatar 454g

Contains soybean oil

A zaatar blend of dried thyme, roasted wheat, sesame seeds, soybean oil, and salt. Contains wheat, sesame, and soy; packaged on shared equipment with tree nuts and peanuts.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains soyContains wheatContains sesame
$6.49 454 g · lowest price at Two Brothers Halal Market
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 0.7 oz (20g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
10mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Dried thyme, roasted wheat, roasted sesame seeds, soybean oil, salt
76 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%90
Processing · counts 20%75
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 76
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 90 · Soybean oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 75 · A short blend of herbs, roasted wheat and sesame, oil, and salt
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific origin or growing claims
Contains soybean oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Stoked Oats Pure Oatrice 454g
96 +20 No soybean oil
Ingredients
Dried thyme Roasted wheat Roasted sesame seeds Soybean oil Salt
5 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98