/ / Gluten Free Carrot Cake Muffin & Bread Mix

Gluten Free Carrot Cake Muffin & Bread Mix

Contains added sugars

This gluten-free mix uses rice flours, carrots and spices. Each 34 g serving has 15 g added sugar, and it contains milk and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$4.98 lowest price at Miss Jones Baking Co
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
80caloriesPer serving · 1 muffin/slice (34g mix)
Protein
<1g▼
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
15g▼
Sodium
300mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Cane sugar, brown rice flour, rice flour, potato starch, carrots, brown sugar, baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, monocalcium phosphate), spices (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, cloves, allspice), xanthan gum, cellulose gum, salt, cream of tartar, natural flavors, sugar, invert sugar, water, starch, gum arabic, white chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, powdered milk, soy lecithin, vanilla), salt, natural flavor, citric acid
32 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%20
Ingredients · counts 30%38
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 32
Nutrition 20 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (300 mg), less saturated fat (0 g); 15 g added sugar per 1 muffin/slice
Ingredients 38 · Cane sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 30 · Sugars, starches, gums and natural flavors make this a formulated mix
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and starches are used; carrot origin is not specified
Transparency 50 · Ingredient list includes unspecified natural flavors
15 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−38 for cane sugar, rice flour, potato starch
Varies by additive−24 for carboxymethylcellulose, added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Cane sugar Brown rice flour Rice flour Potato starch Carrots Brown sugar Baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, monocalcium phosphate) Spices (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, cloves, allspice) Xanthan gum Cellulose gum Salt Cream of tartar Natural flavors Sugar Invert sugar Water Starch Gum arabic White chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, powdered milk, soy lecithin, vanilla) Salt Natural flavor Citric acid
22 ingredients 12 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00