/ / Betty Crocker Country Carrot Cake Mix 425g

Betty Crocker Country Carrot Cake Mix 425g

Contains palm fat

This cake mix includes 5% dried carrot and spices, with a short ingredient list. It contains wheat and palm fat; it may contain milk, egg and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersContains wheat
$19.00 425g · lowest price at The Good Vibes
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat flour, dried carrot (5%), spices, raising agents (calcium phosphates, sodium carbonates), palm fat
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 90 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · A formulated cake mix with refined wheat flour, palm fat and raising agents
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and palm fat are listed, but their origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no sourcing or production claims
Contains palm fat
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.27/oz here
The Cottage Boutique & TearoomGluten Free Brownie Mix, 15oz
56Same score
$6.70 · $0.45/oz · 65% less per oz
Lulubelle & CoGluten-Free Chocolate Muffin Mix 400 g
55−1
$7.00 · $0.50/oz · 61% less per oz
Ingredients
Wheat flour Dried carrot (5%) Spices Raising agents (calcium phosphates, sodium carbonates) Palm fat
5 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00