/ / Hannah Tzatziki Yogurt Dip, 32 oz

Hannah Tzatziki Yogurt Dip, 32 oz

Contains carrageenan

This creamy yogurt dip includes cucumber, garlic and herbs. It also contains modified starch, gums and preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairyContains corn
$8.59 32 oz · lowest price at Veruca San Elijo
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (28g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
135mg
Saturated fat
2.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: YOGURT (CULTURED MILK, CREAM, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN, SODIUM CITRATE, CARRAGEENAN, GUAR GUM, LOCUST BEAN GUM)), SOUR CREAM (CULTURED CREAM, LESS THAN 2%: MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN), SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CARRAGEENAN, CALCIUM SULFATE, CAROB BEAN GUM, GUAR GUM, AND POTASSIUM SORBATE (TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS)), CUCUMBERS, VINEGAR, GARLIC, SPICES, SEA SALT, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE AND POTASSIUM SORBATE (TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%60
Ingredients · counts 25%66
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (2.5 g); no added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 66 · Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Carrageenan (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 1 more
Processing 35 · Yogurt dip with modified starch, gums and preservatives
Sourcing 50 · No origin or production practices are stated
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified
Contains modified starch, gums and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−34 for benzoates, carrageenan, added phosphates and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
YOGURT (CULTURED MILK CREAM MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN, SODIUM CITRATE, CARRAGEENAN, GUAR GUM, LOCUST BEAN GUM)) SOUR CREAM (CULTURED CREAM LESS THAN 2%: MODIFIED FOOD STARCH (CORN) SODIUM PHOSPHATE CARRAGEENAN CALCIUM SULFATE CAROB BEAN GUM GUAR GUM AND POTASSIUM SORBATE (TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS)) CUCUMBERS VINEGAR GARLIC SPICES SEA SALT CITRIC ACID SODIUM BENZOATE AND POTASSIUM SORBATE (TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS)
18 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 3 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98