/ / Ready® High Protein 20g Bar - Caramel Crunch

Ready® High Protein 20g Bar - Caramel Crunch

Contains natural flavors

Each bar has 20 g protein, 5 g fiber and 4 g added sugar. It contains palm kernel oil and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesHigh proteinContains dairyContains tree nutsContains corn
$29.99 12 bars · lowest price at Ready®
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving · 1 Bar (50g)
Protein
20g▲
Fiber
5g
Added sugar
4g▼
Sodium
150mg
Saturated fat
4.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Pea Protein, Whey Protein Isolate, Partially Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate), Caramel (Inulin, Soluble Corn Fiber, Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Cream, Milk Protein Concentrate, Butter (Cream, Salt), Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavors, Salt, Stevia Leaf Extract), Bovine Collagen Peptides, Vegetable Glycerin, Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Tapioca Starch, Calcium Carbonate), Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil, Almonds, Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali), Natural Flavors, Coconut Oil, Sunflower Lecithin, Sea Salt, Stevia Extract
Product details
ShippingInsulated packaging and cooling materials when necessaryInsulated box
“Every shipment is individually assessed and packed using the appropriate combination of insulated packaging and cooling materials, when necessary, to help ensure a safe, no-melt delivery experience.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%78
Ingredients · counts 30%68
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 78 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (20 g); 4 g added sugar per 1 Bar
Ingredients 68 · Caramel, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Milk Protein Isolate (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, glycerin and added flavors make this a highly formulated bar.
Sourcing 35 · Protein isolates and other main ingredients have no stated origin or sourcing practices.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified.
4 g added sugar
Contains palm kernel oil
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for caramel
Varies by additive−12 for milk protein isolate, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.50/item here
XMilesOats & Dates Bar
53−4
$3.69 · $0.25/item · 90% less per item
Ingredients
Protein Blend (Milk Protein Isolate, Pea Protein, Whey Protein Isolate, Partially Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate) Caramel (Inulin Soluble Corn Fiber Glycerin Coconut Oil Cream Milk Protein Concentrate Butter (Cream, Salt), Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavors, Salt, Stevia Leaf Extract) Bovine Collagen Peptides Vegetable Glycerin Whey Protein Crisp (Whey Protein Concentrate, Tapioca Starch, Calcium Carbonate) Sugar Palm Kernel Oil Almonds Cocoa Powder (Processed with Alkali) Natural Flavors Coconut Oil Sunflower Lecithin Sea Salt Stevia Extract
20 ingredients 5 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Stevia (steviol glycosides) (E960)SweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived and considered safe by EFSA and the FDA at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00