/ / Plain Delicious 2pk (16 tortillas)

Plain Delicious 2pk (16 tortillas)

Contains canola oil

These tortillas use organic wheat flour, including whole wheat flour, and provide 2.6 g of whole grains per serving. They also contain organic canola oil and 1 g added sugar per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeVegetarianContains wheatContains corn
$13.98 2 pk (16 tortillas) · lowest price at Eureka Tortilla
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 2 tortillas (50 g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
250mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Organic wheat blend (organic wheat flour, organic whole wheat flour), water, organic canola oil, organic cane sugar, baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, cornstarch, monocalcium phosphate), sea salt, cultured organic wheat flour, organic improver (organic wheat flour, ascorbic acid, enzymes)
62 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%53
Ingredients · counts 20%64
Processing · counts 15%65
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 62
Nutrition 53 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (250 mg), less fiber (0.5 g), less whole grain (5%) per 2 tortillas
Ingredients 64 · Organic canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Cane sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8)
Processing 65 · Flour tortillas include canola oil, cane sugar and baking powder
Sourcing 70 · The ingredients identify organic wheat and canola; origin is not stated
Transparency 70 · Full ingredient list; organic wheat and canola are identified
Contains organic canola oil
1 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for cane sugar
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
ClearShelf standard−18 for organic canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Organic wheat blend (organic wheat flour, organic whole wheat flour) Water Organic canola oil Organic cane sugar Baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, cornstarch, monocalcium phosphate) Sea salt Cultured organic wheat flour Organic improver (organic wheat flour, ascorbic acid, enzymes)
8 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98