/ / Quaker Crispy Minis Caramel Corn Flavor Large Brown Rice Cakes, 189g/6.6 oz

Quaker Crispy Minis Caramel Corn Flavor Large Brown Rice Cakes, 189g/6.6 oz

Contains natural and artificial flavour

These crispy rice cakes are made with whole grain brown rice and are popped rather than fried. They contain sugar, fructose, maltodextrin and natural and artificial flavour.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains soyContains corn
$10.00 6.6 oz · lowest price at Caffeinecam
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · Per 1 cake (13 g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
25mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Whole grain brown rice, corn, sugar, fructose, maltodextrin, salt, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavour
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%61
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0 g); 23 g added sugar per 1 cake
Ingredients 56 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Fructose, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 1 more
Processing 30 · Rice cakes with sugar, fructose, maltodextrin and added flavourings
Sourcing 50 · Imported from Canada; the ingredients' growing origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural and artificial flavour is unspecified
Contains sugar and fructose
Contains maltodextrin and flavourings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for sugar, fructose, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−10 for artificial flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Gold Ridge Organic Farms Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 +48 No sugar and fructose
Inspire Farms Edison Grainery Organic White Popcorn – 16 oz
98 +48 No sugar and fructose
sams247 Grace Green Plantain Chips 2.5 Oz
74 +24 No sugar and fructose
Ingredients
Whole grain brown rice Corn Sugar Fructose Maltodextrin Salt Soy lecithin Natural and artificial flavour
8 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00