/ / Excel Mints Winterfresh, 34g Tin, 8 Count

Excel Mints Winterfresh, 34g Tin, 8 Count

Contains sucralose

These mints use sorbitol and contain 2 g of sugar alcohol per 3-piece serving. They also contain sucralose, acesulfame potassium, and natural and artificial flavours.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$49.99 34 g tin, 8 count · lowest price at Caffeinecam
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
5caloriesPer serving · 3 Pieces (2 g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sorbitol, magnesium stearate, natural and artificial flavours, acesulfame-potassium, sucralose, lactic acid, colour
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%71
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less protein (0 g); no added sugar per 3 Pieces
Ingredients 62 · Acesulfame K (artificial sweetener, −12); Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 1 more
Processing 25 · Sorbitol, artificial sweeteners, flavors and colour make this highly processed.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sorbitol is the main ingredient; no sourcing claims are stated.
Transparency 50 · Full list, but flavors and colour are not specified.
Contains artificial sweeteners
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for artificial flavours, sugar alcohols
Mixed evidence−24 for acesulfame k, sucralose
Scored Oct 25, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sorbitol Magnesium stearate Natural and artificial flavours Acesulfame-potassium Sucralose Lactic acid Colour
7 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 moderate risk
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Acesulfame K (E950)SweetenerModerate risk
Limited long-term data; in a large French cohort (2022) artificial sweetener intake was associated with higher cancer risk.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00