/ / Knorr Pasta Sauce Mix, Alfredo, 37g/1.3oz

Knorr Pasta Sauce Mix, Alfredo, 37g/1.3oz

Contains modified starch

A powdered Alfredo sauce mix with parmesan and romano cheeses, ready to mix into pasta dishes. It contains sunflower oil, maltodextrin, modified starch, and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianContains dairyContains wheatContains cornContains soy
$10.99 37 g (1.3 oz) · lowest price at Caffeinecam
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · Per 1/6 pouch (6.4 g)
Protein
1g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
200mg▼
Saturated fat
0.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Modified milk ingredients, corn starch, sugars (maltodextrin, sugar), dehydrated parmesan & romano cheeses (milk, bacterial culture, microbial enzymes, salt), wheat flour, hydrolyzed corn protein, sunflower oil, salt, natural flavour, garlic powder, silicon dioxide, dried parsley, sodium phosphate, spices, modified corn starch, sodium citrate, citric acid, carob bean gum
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%10
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 10 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (200 mg), more saturated fat (0.5 g); 16 g added sugar per 1/6 pouch
Ingredients 68 · Sunflower oil, 7th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Sauce mix with maltodextrin, modified starch, natural flavour and gum
Sourcing 35 · Refined starches and sugars; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific growing or sourcing claims
Contains sunflower oil
Contains maltodextrin and modified starch
Contains natural flavour
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, silicon dioxide, natural flavours and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $8.42/oz here
Korvel HypermarketLa Preferida Enchilada Sauce Mix
51+13
$2.05 · $0.26/oz · 97% less per oz
Ingredients
Modified milk ingredients Corn starch Sugars (maltodextrin, sugar) Dehydrated parmesan & romano cheeses (milk, bacterial culture, microbial enzymes, salt) Wheat flour Hydrolyzed corn protein Sunflower oil Salt Natural flavour Garlic powder Silicon dioxide Dried parsley Sodium phosphate Spices Modified corn starch Sodium citrate Citric acid Carob bean gum
18 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98