/ / Knorr Alfredo Pasta Sauce Mix, 37g/1.3 oz., (24pk) {Imported from Canada}

Knorr Alfredo Pasta Sauce Mix, 37g/1.3 oz., (24pk) {Imported from Canada}

Contains hydrogenated soybean oil

This dry mix makes a creamy Parmesan-style sauce and includes cheese and parsley. It also contains hydrogenated soybean oil, corn syrup solids and several starches.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$90.96 37 g (1.3 oz), 24-pack · lowest price at Caffeinecam
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · 1/6 package (6.2 g)
Protein
1g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
230mg▼
Saturated fat
0.4g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Modified milk ingredients, modified corn starch, dehydrated Parmesan, blue and cheddar cheeses (milk ingredients, bacterial culture, salt, rennet and/or pepsin and/or microbial enzymes, calcium chloride), wheat flour, maltodextrin, hydrolyzed corn protein, hydrogenated soybean oil, salt, canola oil, garlic powder, sodium phosphate, dried parsley, spices, citric acid, lactic acid, mono and diglycerides, corn syrup solids
28 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%13
Ingredients · counts 25%32
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 28
Nutrition 13 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (230 mg), more saturated fat (0.4 g); 16 g added sugar per 1/6 package
Ingredients 32 · Hydrogenated soybean oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); Canola oil, 10th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Modified starch, maltodextrin, hydrolyzed protein and hydrogenated oil
Sourcing 35 · Imported from Canada; sourcing of the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but spices are unspecified and sourcing details are limited
Contains hydrogenated soybean oil
Contains corn syrup solids
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for hydrogenated soybean oil
Varies by additive−18 for added phosphates, mono- and diglycerides, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $2.90/oz here
Korvel HypermarketLa Preferida Enchilada Sauce Mix
51+23
$2.05 · $0.26/oz · 91% less per oz
Ingredients
Modified milk ingredients Modified corn starch Dehydrated Parmesan Blue and cheddar cheeses (milk ingredients, bacterial culture, salt, rennet and/or pepsin and/or microbial enzymes, calcium chloride) Wheat flour Maltodextrin Hydrolyzed corn protein Hydrogenated soybean oil Salt Canola oil Garlic powder Sodium phosphate Dried parsley Spices Citric acid Lactic acid Mono and diglycerides Corn syrup solids
18 ingredients 1 to watch6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98