/ / Cacio e Pepi Gnocchi

Cacio e Pepi Gnocchi

Contains sorbic acid

These gnocchi are made with 70% rehydrated potatoes and are labeled gluten free. They also contain emulsifiers, unspecified flavorings and sorbic acid; the label says they may contain soy.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains corn
$9.00 lowest price at Etto Pasta
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
308mg▼
Saturated fat
0.1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: rehydrated potatoes 70% (water, potato flakes, emulsifier: mono and di-glycerides of fatty acids, flavourings: maize flour, potato starch, rice flour, salt, acidity regulator: lactic acid, preservative: sorbic acid, flavouring
52 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%48
Ingredients · counts 20%88
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 52
Nutrition 48 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (308 mg), less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per serving (weight not printed, so estimated from its 130 calories; 6% of them from protein)
Ingredients 88 · Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); Mono- and diglycerides (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Potato flakes and starch with emulsifiers, flavourings and preservative
Sourcing 40 · No origin or growing practices stated for the potato or flours
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but flavourings are not specified
Contains emulsifiers and preservatives
Contains unspecified flavourings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−12 for sorbates, mono- and diglycerides, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rehydrated potatoes 70% (water Potato flakes Emulsifier: mono and di-glycerides of fatty acids Flavourings: maize flour Potato starch Rice flour Salt Acidity regulator: lactic acid Preservative: sorbic acid Flavouring
10 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98