/ / Late S'mores Chunky

Late S'mores Chunky

Contains added sugars

A soft s’mores cookie made with rice flour, pea and rice proteins, and avocado oil. It has 17 g added sugar and contains soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesDairy-freeVegetarianLow sodiumContains soyContains corn
$23.99 lowest price at Greenbites Co.
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
425caloriesPer serving · 1 cookie, 4 ounces (113 grams)
Protein
17g▲
Fiber
5g
Added sugar
17g▼
Sodium
100mg▲
Saturated fat
2g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Rice Flour, Pea Protein, Rice Protein, Light Brown Sugar, Organic Flaxseed, Avocado Oil, Enjoy Life Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (Cane Sugar, Unsweetened Chocolate, Cocoa Butter), Dandies Marshmallows (Tapioca Syrup, Cane Sugar, Filtered Water, Tapioca Starch, Carrageenan, Soy Protein, Natural Vanilla Flavor), Baking Soda (Sodium Bicarbonate), Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Corn Starch)
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%76
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (100 mg), less saturated fat (2 g); 17 g added sugar per 1 cookie, 4 ounces
Ingredients 62 · Carrageenan (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Brown sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 25 · Cookie with rice flour, added sugars, plant proteins, carrageenan and vanilla flavor
Sourcing 35 · Organic flaxseed is named, but sourcing for the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, with an organic claim for flaxseed
17 g added sugar
Contains carrageenan
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−14 for brown sugar, rice flour
Varies by additive−24 for carrageenan, added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice Flour Pea Protein Rice Protein Light Brown Sugar Organic Flaxseed Avocado Oil Enjoy Life Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (Cane Sugar, Unsweetened Chocolate, Cocoa Butter) Dandies Marshmallows (Tapioca Syrup, Cane Sugar, Filtered Water, Tapioca Starch, Carrageenan, Soy Protein, Natural Vanilla Flavor) Baking Soda (Sodium Bicarbonate) Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Corn Starch)
10 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00