/ / Millet and Flax Garlic Chips

Millet and Flax Garlic Chips

Contains baking powder additives

These brick-oven-baked chips have 9 g of fiber per 1 oz serving and include flax, rice and millet. They contain gluten, wheat and yeast; the facility also processes wheat gluten and yeast.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredients
$5.99 lowest price at Sami's Bakery
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
9g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
120mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Flaxseed meal, rice flour, millet flour, rice bran, ground flax seed, garlic, olive oil, sea salt, non-aluminum baking powder (sodium bicarbonate, potato starch, monocalcium phosphate), cultured brown rice flour, ascorbic acid
Product details
ShippingRefrigerated or frozenShips coldShips frozen
“refrigerated or frozen to maintain freshness.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
77 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%94
Ingredients · counts 30%78
Processing · counts 25%65
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 77
Nutrition 94 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (9 g), less saturated fat (0 g); no added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 78 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); Rice flour (refined starch, −6)
Processing 65 · Baked grain-and-seed chips with olive oil and baking powder
Sourcing 50 · Where the ingredients were grown or made is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific origin or growing claims
Contains gluten, wheat and yeast
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for rice flour
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Stashely Elan Organic Coconut Smiles
88 +11 No gluten, wheat and yeast
Ingredients
Flaxseed meal Rice flour Millet flour Rice bran Ground flax seed Garlic Olive oil Sea salt Non-aluminum baking powder (sodium bicarbonate, potato starch, monocalcium phosphate) Cultured brown rice flour Ascorbic acid
11 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00