/ / Achilles Heat Smoked Chili Crisp

Achilles Heat Smoked Chili Crisp

Contains soybean oil

A smoked chili crisp with fried garlic and onion for heat and crunch. It contains soybean oil and soy.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Contains soy
$16.00 lowest price at Pearl River Mart
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
40caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (5 g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
60mg▼
Saturated fat
0.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soybean oil, garlic (fried), onion (fried), smoked chili peppers, sugar, salt, spices
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%56
Ingredients · counts 25%74
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 56 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (0.5 g), more sodium (60 mg); no added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 74 · Soybean oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Oil-based crisp with fried garlic and onion, smoked chilis and spices
Sourcing 40 · Soybean oil is the main ingredient; its source is not stated
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the spices are unspecified
Made with soybean oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soybean oil Garlic (fried) Onion (fried) Smoked chili peppers Sugar Salt Spices
7 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98