/ / Eisenberg Gourmet Beef Franks

Eisenberg Gourmet Beef Franks

Contains sodium nitrite

These fully cooked Angus beef franks contain no added sugar. Each link has 650 mg sodium and includes flavorings and sodium nitrite.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$24.95 2 lb · lowest price at Martinelli Meats LLC
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
170caloriesPer serving · 1 Link (56g)
Protein
7g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
650mg
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Beef, water, salt, less than 2% of the following: flavorings, potassium lactate, sorbitol, sodium diacetate, paprika, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrite, extractive of paprika
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 20%56
Ingredients · counts 25%77
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 56 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (6 g), less protein (7 g); no added sugar per 1 Link
Ingredients 77 · Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Processed franks with flavorings, preservatives and sodium nitrite
Sourcing 50 · The brand says it works with local farms; no specific source is named
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but flavorings are not specified
650 mg sodium per link
Contains flavorings and sodium nitrite
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−23 for sodium or potassium nitrite, sugar alcohols, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Beef Water Salt Less than 2% of the following: flavorings Potassium lactate Sorbitol Sodium diacetate Paprika Sodium erythorbate Sodium nitrite Extractive of paprika
11 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00