/ / Polar Diet Orange Dry, Sparkling Beverage with Real Juice, 12 fl oz Cans

Polar Diet Orange Dry, Sparkling Beverage with Real Juice, 12 fl oz Cans

Contains aspartame

This diet orange soda has 6% orange juice and 10 calories per can. It is sweetened with aspartame and contains preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$2.99 12 fl oz · lowest price at Real Prime Deals
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
10caloriesPer serving · 1 Can
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Free sugar
1g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: carbonated water, orange juice from concentrate, citric acid, natural orange extract, aspartame, potassium benzoate (a preservative), calcium disodium EDTA (preserve freshness)
Product details
Shelf lifeWithin a day after opening
“Once opened, drink within a day for the best carbonation.” — the product page
68 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as beveragesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%75
Ingredients · counts 30%74
Processing · counts 10%25
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 68
Nutrition 75 · Typical for drinks per 1 Can
Ingredients 74 · Aspartame (artificial sweetener, −12); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Calcium disodium EDTA (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Diet soda with aspartame, natural orange extract and preservatives.
Sourcing 70 · The brand says it uses New England water; orange sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 70 · Complete ingredients and a New England water claim; no certification.
Contains aspartame and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for benzoates, calcium disodium edta
Mixed evidence−12 for aspartame
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Carbonated water Orange juice from concentrate Citric acid Natural orange extract Aspartame Potassium benzoate (a preservative) Calcium disodium EDTA (preserve freshness)
7 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Aspartame (E951)SweetenerModerate risk
IARC classified it as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B) in 2023, while JECFA kept its acceptable daily intake.
Calcium disodium EDTA (E385)PreservativeLimited risk
Binds minerals to keep colour and flavour; approved at low levels, poorly absorbed.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99