/ / Mrs. Bridges Preserves 12oz & 10oz Jars

Mrs. Bridges Preserves 12oz & 10oz Jars

Contains modified maize starch

This banoffee curd contains 9% banana and is made in the United Kingdom. It also contains sugar, modified maize starch and added flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains eggsContains corn
$14.00 12 oz; chutneys 10.2–10.5 oz · lowest price at Thistle & Stitch
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, Whole EGGS (pasteurized), Banana (9%), Butter (contains MILK), Modified Maize Starch, Gelling Agent: Fruit Pectin, Flavors: Banana and Toffee, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid, Emulsifier: E475
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsLow confidence · Scored on 4 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 25%80
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 80 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Sugar, modified starch, flavorings and emulsifier make this a formulated spread
Sourcing 50 · Made in the UK; ingredient sourcing is not stated for this variant
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list; banana and toffee flavors and E475 are specified
Contains added sugar
Contains modified maize starch
Contains banana and toffee flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.17/oz here
Parthenon FoodsPlum Jam Preserve (MarcoPolo) 13 oz
65+9
$3.49 · $0.27/oz · 77% less per oz
Parthenon FoodsForest Fruit Jam Preserve (MarcoPolo) 13 oz
64+8
$3.49 · $0.27/oz · 77% less per oz
The Country CannerPear Preserves
61+5
$3.72 · $0.93/oz · 20% less per oz
Ingredients
Sugar Whole EGGS (pasteurized) Banana (9%) Butter (contains MILK) Modified Maize Starch Gelling Agent: Fruit Pectin Flavors: Banana and Toffee Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid Emulsifier: E475
9 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98