/ / Gluten Free Cherries and Almond Crackers

Gluten Free Cherries and Almond Crackers

Contains glucose-fructose syrup

These gluten-free crackers contain 23% glacé cherries and 11% almonds. They have 3 g added sugar per serving and are not suitable for nut allergy sufferers.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairyContains tree nutsContains eggsContains corn
$14.00 lowest price at Etto Pasta
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 6 crackers (30g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
280mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pasteurized Egg white, Buttermilk, Glacé cherries (23%) (Cherries, glucose-fructose syrup, concentrated carrot, radish, blackcurrant, acidity regulator citric acid), Tapioca starch, Dried sweetened cranberries (Cranberries, Sugar, Sunflower Oil), Almonds (11%), Linseeds (1%), Rice starch, Potato starch, Gluten Free Oat flour, Honey, Maize starch, Dried apple pieces, Extra virgin olive oil, Raisins, Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Hydrogen Carbonate), Sea salt, Natural flavouring
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 30%68
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (280 mg), less saturated fat (0 g); 3 g added sugar per 6 crackers
Ingredients 68 · Sunflower oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6); Rice starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 35 · Multiple refined starches, sweetened fruit and natural flavouring.
Sourcing 40 · Refined starches, syrups and sunflower oil; ingredient sourcing isn't stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavouring is not specified.
3 g added sugar
Contains sunflower oil
Contains glucose-fructose syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−18 for tapioca starch, rice starch, potato starch
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pasteurized Egg white Buttermilk Glacé cherries (23%) (Cherries, glucose-fructose syrup, concentrated carrot, radish, blackcurrant, acidity regulator citric acid) Tapioca starch Dried sweetened cranberries (Cranberries, Sugar, Sunflower Oil) Almonds (11%) Linseeds (1%) Rice starch Potato starch Gluten Free Oat flour Honey Maize starch Dried apple pieces Extra virgin olive oil Raisins Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Hydrogen Carbonate) Sea salt Natural flavouring
18 ingredients 6 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00