/ / Coop's Rainbow Sprinkles

Coop's Rainbow Sprinkles

Contains added sugar

These sprinkles use vegetable juices and spices for color, with no synthetic dyes or flavors. They contain palm oils and 2.1 g added sugar per teaspoon.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains corn
$14.00 6 oz · lowest price at The Tiny Finch
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
20caloriesPer serving · 1 tsp (4g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
2.1g▼
Sodium
0.3mg▲
Saturated fat
0.7g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, corn starch, palm oil, palm kernel oil, vegetable juices for color, paprika for color, sunflower lecithin, natural vanilla flavor WONF, annatto for color, spirulina for color, turmeric for color, beta carotene for color, carnauba wax
Product details
PackagingGlass jarGlass
“Packaged in a 6 oz glass jar.” — the product page
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%27
Ingredients · counts 30%66
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 27 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (0.7 g), less sodium (0.3 mg); 2.1 g added sugar per 1 tsp
Ingredients 66 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); Annatto (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Sugar, starch, oils and natural vanilla flavor make this a formulated sweet.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar, starch and oils are listed without sourcing details.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural vanilla flavor is not specified further.
2.1 g added sugar
Palm and palm kernel oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−26 for sugar, corn starch
Varies by additive−8 for annatto, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Corn starch Palm oil Palm kernel oil Vegetable juices for color Paprika for color Sunflower lecithin Natural vanilla flavor WONF Annatto for color Spirulina for color Turmeric for color Beta carotene for color Carnauba wax
13 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 4 limited risk
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00