/ / Pataks Paste Curry Tikka Masala 6/10Oz [KEHE #0952341]

Pataks Paste Curry Tikka Masala 6/10Oz [KEHE #0952341]

Contains canola oil

This tikka masala curry paste is labeled vegan and gluten free. It contains canola oil and has 320 mg sodium per tablespoon.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains corn
$34.22 10 oz · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
40caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (17g)
Protein
<1g
Fiber
<1g▲
Added sugar
—
Sodium
320mg▼
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, spices (including turmeric and paprika), canola oil, salt, corn flour, acetic acid, tamarind, garlic powder, cumin seed, paprika oleoresin (color), dried fenugreek leaf, dried cilantro leaf
66 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%64
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 66
Nutrition 64 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (320 mg), more fiber (0.5 g); no added sugar per 1 Tbsp
Ingredients 82 · Canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Spiced curry paste with canola oil and paprika color
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no sourcing claims
Canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Spices (including turmeric and paprika) Canola oil Salt Corn flour Acetic acid Tamarind Garlic powder Cumin seed Paprika oleoresin (color) Dried fenugreek leaf Dried cilantro leaf
12 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98