/ / Odyssey Cheese Feta Chnk Medtrn Herb 12/8Oz [KEHE #0118723]

Odyssey Cheese Feta Chnk Medtrn Herb 12/8Oz [KEHE #0118723]

Contains natural flavor

Feta chunks seasoned with tomato, oregano, garlic, spices and basil. The label states RBST-free and gluten-free; each ounce has 370 mg sodium.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairy
$56.88 8 oz · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
60caloriesPer serving · 1oz (28g/about 2 Tbsp)
Protein
5g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
370mg▼
Saturated fat
2.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pasteurized milk, salt, cheese culture, enzymes, tomato, Mediterranean seasoning (sugar, oregano, dehydrated garlic, spices), modified tapioca starch, citric acid, natural flavor, basil
70 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as dairyMedium confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%61
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 20%70
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 70
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other cheeses: more sodium (370 mg), less saturated fat (2.5 g); no added sugar per 1oz
Ingredients 96 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Feta with herbs, modified tapioca starch and natural flavor
Sourcing 70 · RBST-free milk claim; milk origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and RBST-free claim; milk origin is not stated
370 mg sodium per ounce
Contains modified tapioca starch and natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pasteurized milk Salt Cheese culture Enzymes Tomato Mediterranean seasoning (sugar, oregano, dehydrated garlic, spices) Modified tapioca starch Citric acid Natural flavor Basil
10 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25