/ / ThinSlim Foods Zero Net Carb Power Pita, 12oz

ThinSlim Foods Zero Net Carb Power Pita, 12oz

Contains modified wheat starch

Each pita has 14g of protein and 14g of fiber. It contains wheat protein isolate and modified wheat starch, and is made in a facility that uses soy and nuts.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains wheat
$10.49 12 oz · lowest price at Netrition
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 pita (56.7g)
Protein
14g▲
Fiber
14g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
260mg▼
Saturated fat
2g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Wheat protein isolate, vital wheat gluten, oat fiber, modified wheat starch, olive oil, chicory root, yeast, salt, enzyme
Product details
Shelf life2 weeks refrigerated after opening, or frozen
“Once opened, refrigerate 2 weeks or freeze.” — the product page
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%78
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%58
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 78 · Compared with other grain foods: more fiber (14 g), more sodium (260 mg), less whole grain (0%); no added sugar per 1 pita
Ingredients 96 · Protein isolate (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Wheat protein isolate and modified wheat starch make this a formulated bread.
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat ingredients are used; their origin and sourcing are not stated.
Transparency 58 · Full ingredient list, though the enzyme is not specified.
Contains wheat
Modified wheat starch
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for protein isolate
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat protein isolate Vital wheat gluten Oat fiber Modified wheat starch Olive oil Chicory root Yeast Salt Enzyme
9 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98