/ / Gluten Free Flapjack & Waffle Mix, 20 oz

Gluten Free Flapjack & Waffle Mix, 20 oz

Contains brown sugar

This mix uses whole-grain oat flour and provides 5 g fiber per serving. It has 4 g added sugar and contains egg and xanthan gum.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesCertified gluten-freeDairy-freeContains eggs
$7.79 20 oz · lowest price at Natures Pick Market
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
210caloriesPer serving · 1/2 cup dry mix (53g)
Protein
10g▲
Fiber
5g▲
Added sugar
4g▼
Sodium
390mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten-free 100% whole grain oat flour, brown sugar, tapioca flour, egg whites, eggs, leavening (monocalcium phosphate, baking soda), brown rice protein, pea protein, sea salt, xanthan gum
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%76
Ingredients · counts 20%70
Processing · counts 15%40
Sourcing · counts 15%45
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other grain foods: whole grain, more sodium (390 mg); 4 g added sugar per 1/2 cup dry mix
Ingredients 70 · Brown sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 40 · Mix includes brown sugar, protein ingredients and xanthan gum
Sourcing 45 · Whole-grain claim, but ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and specific whole-grain and non-GMO claims
4 g added sugar
Contains xanthan gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for brown sugar
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +35 No xanthan gum
Ingredients
Gluten-free 100% whole grain oat flour Brown sugar Tapioca flour Egg whites Eggs Leavening (monocalcium phosphate, baking soda) Brown rice protein Pea protein Sea salt Xanthan gum
10 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98