/ / Black Label Chili Crisp

Black Label Chili Crisp

Contains canola oil

This chili crisp combines chilies, aromatics and spices for smoky flavor and slow-building heat. It contains canola oil, and “Orange Spices” is not further specified.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains sesame
$15.99 9 oz · lowest price at Crispy Club
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Dried Chilies, Scallions, Canola Oil, Salt, Sichuan Pepper, Mushroom Powder, Shallots, Garlic, Sesame, Ginger, Black Cardamom, Coriander, Orange Spices
55 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 55
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 82 · Canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Chilies and spices are combined in canola oil.
Sourcing 40 · Canola oil is a main ingredient; its origin is not stated.
Transparency 50 · The list includes the vague ingredient term “Orange Spices”.
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Solvang Spice Merchant Spicy Chili Crisp
73 +18 No canola oil
Here Here Market Jalapeño Chili Crisp
64 +9 No canola oil
Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.78/oz here
mytapatio.comTapatío Chili Crisp (Extra Spicy) – 7 oz Jar
70+15
$7.95 · $1.14/oz · 36% less per oz
Ingredients
Dried Chilies Scallions Canola Oil Salt Sichuan Pepper Mushroom Powder Shallots Garlic Sesame Ginger Black Cardamom Coriander Orange Spices
13 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98