/ / Lenny & Larry's Complete Protein Cookie Birthday Cake

Lenny & Larry's Complete Protein Cookie Birthday Cake

Contains cane sugar

The ingredient list includes a plant-based protein blend, and the nutrition lists 8 g protein per serving. It also lists 12 g sugar; the description claims 16 g protein, which differs from the nutrition figure.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains wheatContains corn
$4.00 lowest price at Protein Package
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
8g▲
Fiber
5g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Protein Blend (vital wheat gluten, pea protein, rice protein), Chicory Root Fiber, Cane Sugar, Invert Sugar, Vegetable Glycerine, Palm Fruit Oil, Sprinkles (sugar, palm kernel and palm oil, corn starch, sunflower lecithin, vegetable juice, annatto extract, spirulina extract, turmeric, beta carotene, maltodextrin, carnauba wax, cellulose gum), Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Salt, Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%59
Ingredients · counts 30%60
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 59 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (8 g), more fiber (5 g); 27 g added sugar per serving (weight not printed, so estimated from its 200 calories; 16% of them from protein)
Ingredients 60 · Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Cane sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Invert sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 3 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, sugars, protein blend, flavoring and gums make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugars and palm oils are used; their origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified.
Contains cane and invert sugars
Contains palm oil, natural flavor and gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−22 for cane sugar, invert sugar, enriched wheat flour
Varies by additive−18 for carboxymethylcellulose, annatto, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Protein Blend (vital wheat gluten, pea protein, rice protein) Chicory Root Fiber Cane Sugar Invert Sugar Vegetable Glycerine Palm Fruit Oil Sprinkles (sugar, palm kernel and palm oil, corn starch, sunflower lecithin, vegetable juice, annatto extract, spirulina extract, turmeric, beta carotene, maltodextrin, carnauba wax, cellulose gum) Sunflower Lecithin Natural Flavor Baking Soda Salt Xanthan Gum Guar Gum
14 ingredients 6 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00