/ / Plain Tart Frozen Yogurt Pre Mix

Plain Tart Frozen Yogurt Pre Mix

Contains hydrogenated coconut oil

This powder makes plain tart frozen yogurt and lists milk, sugar, dextrose and several stabilizers among its ingredients. Each 20 g serving has 3 g added sugar; it also contains hydrogenated coconut oil and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains corn
$39.00 2 kg / 4.4 lb · lowest price at YPF
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1/4 Cups dry mix (20g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
25mg▲
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, non-fat yogurt, non-fat dry milk, non-fat yogurt powder, natural flavors, citric acid, skim milk, dextrose, maltodextrin, non-dairy creamer, hydrogenated coconut oil, corn syrup solids, sodium caseinate, mono and diglycerides, dipotassium phosphate, citric acid, guar gum, cellulose gum
Product details
Shelf life2 years
“Storage Instructions: This product has a two year shelf life.” — the product page
35 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%72
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 35
Nutrition 72 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0 g); 3 g added sugar per 1/4 Cups dry mix
Ingredients 0 · Non-dairy creamer (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); 5 more
Processing 25 · Powder mix with maltodextrin, natural flavors, hydrogenated oil and gums
Sourcing 50 · Made in USA; ingredient origins and production practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Hydrogenated coconut oil
3 g added sugar per serving
Contains natural flavors and gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−74 for non-dairy creamer, sugar, dextrose and 1 more
Varies by additive−28 for carboxymethylcellulose, added phosphates, mono- and diglycerides and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Non-fat yogurt Non-fat dry milk Non-fat yogurt powder Natural flavors Citric acid Skim milk Dextrose Maltodextrin Non-dairy creamer Hydrogenated coconut oil Corn syrup solids Sodium caseinate Mono and diglycerides Dipotassium phosphate Citric acid Guar gum Cellulose gum
18 ingredients 5 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00