/ / Carne Seca Lumbre (spicy) 2.0 OZ

Carne Seca Lumbre (spicy) 2.0 OZ

Contains FD&C Red #40

This spicy lime carne seca is made with beef. It also contains soy-derived ingredients, artificial flavors, MSG and Red #40.

No synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeContains soy
$16.00 2.0 oz · lowest price at Micheladas Duran
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Beef, iodized salt, maltodextrin, natural and artificial flavors, monosodium glutamate, citric acid, hydrolyzed soy vegetable protein, chili mix, non-hydrogenated RBD soy vegetable oil, FD&C Red #40 aluminum lake, sugar, onion, garlic, sodium inosinate and guanylate, calcium silicate, silicon dioxide
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 20%50
Ingredients · counts 25%57
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 57 · Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Vegetable oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Jerky includes flavorings, soy protein, MSG, color and other additives.
Sourcing 50 · The brand says it uses high-quality cuts; beef origin and raising practices aren't stated.
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but flavors and chili mix are not specified.
Includes artificial flavors and Red #40
Contains soy-derived ingredients
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Moderate, evolving−15 for red 40
Varies by additive−18 for artificial flavours, silicon dioxide, msg
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner beef options that do the same job
US Wellness Meats Beef French Ribeye - 16-20 oz
94 +48 No soy-derived ingredients
FoodSocial Market Beef Tenderloin Filet Mignon - 9 oz
92 +46 No soy-derived ingredients
JoeTLC Clover Valley Corned Beef, 12 oz
66 +20 No soy-derived ingredients
Ingredients
Beef Iodized salt Maltodextrin Natural and artificial flavors Monosodium glutamate Citric acid Hydrolyzed soy vegetable protein Chili mix Non-hydrogenated RBD soy vegetable oil FD&C Red #40 aluminum lake Sugar Onion Garlic Sodium inosinate and guanylate Calcium silicate Silicon dioxide
16 ingredients 1 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Japanese A5 Wagyu Boneless Ribeye (Miyazaki)
97 $77.00
Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70