/ / Canyon Bakehouse English Muffins

Canyon Bakehouse English Muffins

Contains xanthan gum

These gluten-free English muffins use brown rice flour and whole grain brown rice meal. They also contain sugar, starches, and xanthan gum.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesCertified gluten-freeDairy-freeContains eggs
$10.99 lowest price at GlutenFreePalace
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Water, brown rice flour, tapioca flour, potato starch, cultured brown rice flour, sugar, extra virgin olive oil, egg whites, xanthan gum, yeast, whole grain brown rice meal, sea salt, baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, tapioca starch, sodium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate), eggs, enzymes
Product details
ShippingSome products ship frozenShips frozen
“Some of our products are shipped frozen, depending on the weather and/or distance to travel.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%50
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 90 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 50 · Rice flour and starches with sugar and xanthan gum in a packaged bread
Sourcing 40 · Main ingredients include refined starches; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; gluten-free claim, but no sourcing details
Contains xanthan gum
Contains added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Brown rice flour Tapioca flour Potato starch Cultured brown rice flour Sugar Extra virgin olive oil Egg whites Xanthan gum Yeast Whole grain brown rice meal Sea salt Baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, tapioca starch, sodium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate) Eggs Enzymes
15 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00