/ / Clay Oven Tandoori Naan 5p-13.2 oz.

Clay Oven Tandoori Naan 5p-13.2 oz.

Contains sunflower oil

Tandoor-baked naan with 7 g protein per piece. It contains palm and sunflower oils, plus 1 g added sugar per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$4.79 13.2 oz · lowest price at Chachi's Basket
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
230caloriesPer serving · 1 piece (75g)
Protein
7g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
310mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Wheat flour, water, milk, vegetable oil (palm oil, sesame oil), sugar, sunflower oil, salt, baking powder (corn starch, baking soda, monocalcium phosphate), yeast
59 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%58
Ingredients · counts 20%72
Processing · counts 15%58
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 59
Nutrition 58 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (2 g), less whole grain (0%), more sodium (310 mg) per 1 piece
Ingredients 72 · Sunflower oil, 6th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8)
Processing 58 · Bread made with wheat flour, oils, sugar and baking powder
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour and oils are used; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values; no origin or growing claims
Contains palm and sunflower oils
1 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Sadaf.com Unpelted Wheat - 12 oz.
92 +33 No palm and sunflower oils
Ingredients
Wheat flour Water Milk Vegetable oil (palm oil, sesame oil) Sugar Sunflower oil Salt Baking powder (corn starch, baking soda, monocalcium phosphate) Yeast
9 ingredients 1 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98