/ / Sharwoods Sauce Extra Spicy Tikka Masala 14.1 oz (Pack of 6)

Sharwoods Sauce Extra Spicy Tikka Masala 14.1 oz (Pack of 6)

Contains canola oil

A tomato and coconut milk tikka masala sauce with ginger, garlic and spices. It contains canola oil, sugar and modified corn starch.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains corn
$44.99 14.1 oz · lowest price at Universo Brands
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 0.25 cup (64 g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
170mg▲
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Tomato concentrate, water, onion, fried onion (onions, canola oil), canola oil, ginger puree, coconut milk (coconut milk, water), sugar, ground spices, desiccated coconut, garlic puree, modified corn starch, salt, garlic powder, chili powder, lactic acid, roasted barley malt extract, ground fenugreek leaf, lemon oil
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
71 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%81
Ingredients · counts 25%90
Processing · counts 15%48
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%58
Why it scores 71
Nutrition 81 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (170 mg); 6.3 g added sugar per 0.25 cup
Ingredients 90 · Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 48 · Sauce with canola oil, sugar and modified corn starch
Sourcing 40 · No origin or growing practices stated; includes refined oil and sugar
Transparency 58 · Full ingredient list, though the spices are not specified
Contains canola oil
Contains sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Tomato concentrate Water Onion Fried onion (onions, canola oil) Canola oil Ginger puree Coconut milk (coconut milk, water) Sugar Ground spices Desiccated coconut Garlic puree Modified corn starch Salt Garlic powder Chili powder Lactic acid Roasted barley malt extract Ground fenugreek leaf Lemon oil
19 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98