/ / Al Fresco All Natural Italian Style Meatballs

Al Fresco All Natural Italian Style Meatballs

Contains sugar

Fully cooked chicken meatballs with mozzarella, Parmesan and Romano, rice-flour crumbs, and herbs. The chicken is raised in the U.S.A.; a serving has 590 mg sodium.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairyContains wheat
$7.05 lowest price at shop al fresco
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 4 Meatballs (85g)
Protein
16g▼
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
590mg▲
Saturated fat
1.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: CHICKEN, GLUTEN-FREE BREAD CRUMBS (RICE FLOUR, WATER, YEAST, SALT, CANE SUGAR), PART SKIM MOZZARELLA CHEESE (PASTEURIZED SKIMMED COW'S MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, AND ENZYMES), WATER, SALT, PARMESAN AND ROMANO CHEESE BLEND (PASTEURIZED COW'S MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, AND ENZYMES), SUGAR, CITRUS FLOUR, SPICES, GARLIC, BASIL, ONION POWDER, TOMATO POWDER, PARSLEY, EXTRACTIVES OF PAPRIKA, OLIVE OIL
69 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%90
Ingredients · counts 25%100
Processing · counts 25%58
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 69
Nutrition 90 · Compared with other processed meats: less sodium (590 mg), less saturated fat (1.5 g), less protein (16 g); no added sugar per 4 Meatballs
Ingredients 100 · 16 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 58 · Cooked meatballs with cheese, crumbs, seasonings and oil
Sourcing 70 · Chicken is stated to be raised in the U.S.A.; no raising practice is given
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified individually
590 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Capped at 69 · Processed meat (bacon, deli meat, sausage, jerky)
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
CHICKEN GLUTEN-FREE BREAD CRUMBS (RICE FLOUR, WATER, YEAST, SALT, CANE SUGAR) PART SKIM MOZZARELLA CHEESE (PASTEURIZED SKIMMED COW'S MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, AND ENZYMES) WATER SALT PARMESAN AND ROMANO CHEESE BLEND (PASTEURIZED COW'S MILK, CHEESE CULTURE, SALT, AND ENZYMES) SUGAR CITRUS FLOUR SPICES GARLIC BASIL ONION POWDER TOMATO POWDER PARSLEY EXTRACTIVES OF PAPRIKA OLIVE OIL
16 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99