/ / Cholula® Chiles & Pepitas Chili Crisp Sauce, 8 oz

Cholula® Chiles & Pepitas Chili Crisp Sauce, 8 oz

Contains sunflower oil

This crunchy chili crisp combines ancho, morita and arbol chiles with pepitas and sesame. It uses sunflower oil and includes natural flavor.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains sesame
$9.99 8 oz · lowest price at McCormick
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 1 tbsp (16 g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
320mg▼
Saturated fat
1g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: HIGH OLEIC SUNFLOWER OIL, CHILI PEPPERS (ANCHO, MORITA AND ARBOL), GARLIC, SESAME SEED, PUMPKIN SEED, SUNFLOWER SEED, SALT, ONION, SPICES AND NATURAL FLAVOR
55 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%47
Ingredients · counts 25%78
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 55
Nutrition 47 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (320 mg), more saturated fat (1 g); no added sugar per 1 tbsp
Ingredients 78 · High oleic sunflower oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · A chili crisp sauce made with sunflower oil, seeds, spices and natural flavor
Sourcing 35 · Sunflower oil is the main ingredient; its origin and sourcing are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified spices and natural flavor
Contains sunflower oil
Natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for high oleic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +43 No sunflower oil
Juneau Natural Bobs Red Mill Steel Cut Oats - 24 OZ
96 +41 No sunflower oil
Ingredients
HIGH OLEIC SUNFLOWER OIL CHILI PEPPERS (ANCHO, MORITA AND ARBOL) GARLIC SESAME SEED PUMPKIN SEED SUNFLOWER SEED SALT ONION SPICES AND NATURAL FLAVOR
9 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98