/ / Wholefood Brownie Mix Choc Chunk

Wholefood Brownie Mix Choc Chunk

Contains coconut sugar

This gluten-free brownie mix combines buckwheat, chickpea and tapioca flours with hemp seeds and chocolate chips. It contains coconut sugar, vegetable fat, natural flavour and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Contains soy
$8.00 350g · lowest price at Wallaby Wellness
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
94caloriesPer serving · 22 g (DRY MIX) / 28 g (PREPARED) (1 Brow
Protein
1.6g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
14mg▲
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten Free Flour Mix (40%) (Buckwheat, Chickpea (11%), Tapioca), Dark Choc Compound Chips (34%) (Sugar, Vegetable Fat, Cocoa Solids, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Flavour), Organic Coconut Sugar, Hemp Seeds, Cocoa Powder (1%), Baking Powder (450, 500), Natural Flavour
52 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%54
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%40
Sourcing · counts 5%70
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 52
Nutrition 54 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (14 mg); 33 g added sugar per 22 g (DRY MIX) / 28 g (PREPARED) (1 Brow
Ingredients 56 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Coconut sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 40 · Flour mix and chocolate chips include tapioca, vegetable fat and natural flavour
Sourcing 70 · Organic coconut sugar is stated; origin of the main ingredients isn't given
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavours and vegetable fat are not specified
9.2 g sugar per serving
Contains soy
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar, coconut sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Gluten Free Flour Mix (40%) (Buckwheat Chickpea (11%), Tapioca) Dark Choc Compound Chips (34%) (Sugar Vegetable Fat Cocoa Solids Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Flavour) Organic Coconut Sugar Hemp Seeds Cocoa Powder (1%) Baking Powder (450, 500) Natural Flavour
11 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00