/ / Crusty Bread Mix

Crusty Bread Mix

Contains guar & xanthan gum

This gluten-free bread mix includes psyllium husk and yeast. It also contains refined starches, guar gum, xanthan gum and sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Contains corn
$7.00 410 g · lowest price at Wallaby Wellness
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
—caloriesPer serving · 50g when made as directed
Protein
0.7g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
207mg▼
Saturated fat
0.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten free flour mix (corn starch, rice flour, tapioca), guar gum, xanthan gum, cellulose powder, yeast, sugar, iodised salt, psyllium husk, baking powder
62 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%63
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%32
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 62
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other grain foods: less whole grain (0%), more sodium (207 mg), less protein (0.7 g) per 50g when made as directed
Ingredients 100 · 9 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 32 · Refined starches, gums and other added ingredients make this a formulated mix
Sourcing 35 · Made in Australia; sourcing of the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific growing or sourcing claims
Contains refined starches and gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Gluten free flour mix (corn starch, rice flour, tapioca) Guar gum Xanthan gum Cellulose powder Yeast Sugar Iodised salt Psyllium husk Baking powder
9 ingredients 4 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98