/ / Moda Sujuk Classic 1Lb

Moda Sujuk Classic 1Lb

Contains sodium nitrite

Beef sujuk seasoned with spices, salt and garlic. It contains curing agents and other additives, and provides 780 mg sodium per 2 oz.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$19.99 1 lb · lowest price at S101
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 2 oz (56g)
Protein
10g▼
Fiber
<1g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
780mg▼
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: beef, spices, salt, garlic, sodium tripolyphosphate, sodium pyrophosphate, maltodextrin, dextrose monohydrate, sugar, monosodium glutamate, sodium erythorbate, spice extracts, sodium nitrate, sodium nitrite, propylene glycol
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%49
Ingredients · counts 25%57
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 49 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (6 g), more sodium (780 mg), less protein (10 g); no added sugar per 2 oz
Ingredients 57 · Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Sodium or potassium nitrate (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 35 · Sausage with phosphates, maltodextrin, MSG and curing agents
Sourcing 50 · Beef origin and raising practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and nutrition values; no sourcing details
780 mg sodium per 2 oz
Contains sodium nitrate and nitrite
Contains MSG and phosphates
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−43 for sodium or potassium nitrite, sodium or potassium nitrate, added phosphates and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Beef Spices Salt Garlic Sodium tripolyphosphate Sodium pyrophosphate Maltodextrin Dextrose monohydrate Sugar Monosodium glutamate Sodium erythorbate Spice extracts Sodium nitrate Sodium nitrite Propylene glycol
15 ingredients 2 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Sodium or potassium nitrate (E251, E252)PreservativeModerate risk
Turns into nitrite in cured meat, with the same nitrosamine concern (IARC, processed meat).
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Japanese A5 Wagyu Boneless Ribeye (Miyazaki)
97 $77.00
Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70