/ / Jolly Rancher Freezer Pops 1oz - 12ct

Jolly Rancher Freezer Pops 1oz - 12ct

Contains high-fructose corn syrup

These fruit-flavored ice pops contain high-fructose corn syrup, artificial colors and sweeteners, and preservatives. The pack count and nutrition figures differ between the product details and label.

Seed-oil freeNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianLow sodiumContains corn
$28.80 1 oz x 12 · lowest price at I Got Your Candy
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · 10 Pops (283g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
38g▼
Sodium
20mg▲
Saturated fat
—▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, high fructose corn syrup, malic acid, citric acid, natural and artificial flavors, sucralose, acesulfame potassium, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, Red 40, Yellow 5, Blue 1
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%81
Ingredients · counts 30%2
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 81 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less sodium (20 mg); 38 g added sugar per 10 Pops
Ingredients 2 · High fructose corn syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Yellow 5 (synthetic dye, −15); 5 more
Processing 25 · Sweetened ice pops with artificial flavors, sweeteners, colors and preservatives
Sourcing 35 · High-fructose corn syrup is a main ingredient; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified natural and artificial flavors
High-fructose corn syrup
Artificial colors and sweeteners
Pack count conflicts: 12 vs 18
Nutrition figures conflict
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for high fructose corn syrup
Moderate, evolving−30 for red 40, yellow 5
Varies by additive−24 for benzoates, artificial flavours, sorbates
Mixed evidence−24 for sucralose, acesulfame k
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water High fructose corn syrup Malic acid Citric acid Natural and artificial flavors Sucralose Acesulfame potassium Sodium benzoate Potassium sorbate Red 40 Yellow 5 Blue 1
12 ingredients 6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 7 moderate risk
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Yellow 5 (tartrazine) (E102)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study, and can cause reactions in sensitive people; EU warning label.
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Acesulfame K (E950)SweetenerModerate risk
Limited long-term data; in a large French cohort (2022) artificial sweetener intake was associated with higher cancer risk.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Blue 1 (brilliant blue) (E133)ColourLimited risk
Synthetic dye; approved in the US and EU with few safety concerns at permitted levels, and adds no nutrition.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00