/ / ChocZero Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Royal Truffles

ChocZero Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Royal Truffles

Contains vanilla flavor

A 70% cacao dark chocolate truffle with a roasted hazelnut center, sweetened with monk fruit and labeled 0 g added sugar. It also contains resistant dextrin, fructooligosaccharides, pea protein, palm oil and vanilla flavor.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains tree nuts
$10.49 16 truffles · lowest price at BariatricPal Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1 piece(14g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
5g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
30mg
Saturated fat
3g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Non-GMO resistant dextrin, cocoa butter, roasted hazelnuts, sustainable palm oil, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa powder, fructooligosaccharides, pea protein, rice flour, oat fiber, sunflower lecithin, baking soda, salt, vanilla flavor, monk fruit extract
60 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%68
Ingredients · counts 30%82
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%55
Why it scores 60
Nutrition 68 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (3 g), more fiber (5 g); no added sugar per 1 piece
Ingredients 82 · Resistant dextrin (refined starch, −6); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); Oat fiber (refined starch, −6)
Processing 30 · Chocolate truffle with added fibers, pea protein, lecithin and flavoring.
Sourcing 40 · Sustainable palm oil is stated, but origins of the main ingredients are not.
Transparency 55 · Complete list, but vanilla flavor is not specified and sourcing is unverified.
Contains palm oil
Contains resistant dextrin and fructooligosaccharides
Contains vanilla flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−18 for resistant dextrin, rice flour, oat fiber
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Non-GMO resistant dextrin Cocoa butter Roasted hazelnuts Sustainable palm oil Unsweetened chocolate Cocoa powder Fructooligosaccharides Pea protein Rice flour Oat fiber Sunflower lecithin Baking soda Salt Vanilla flavor Monk fruit extract
15 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 limited risk
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00