/ / Lemon Curd

Lemon Curd

Contains potassium sorbate

This lemon curd is sweetened with monk fruit and has 0 g total sugars per 15 g serving. It also contains soluble corn fiber, several gums and potassium sorbate.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains eggsContains corn
$9.99 11 oz · lowest price at ChocZero
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 15g
Protein
1g
Fiber
5g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
20mg
Saturated fat
1.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin), egg (whole egg, egg yolk), unsalted butter, lemon juice, potato starch, sunflower lecithin, lemon oil, cellulose gum, pectin, xanthan gum, salt, potassium sorbate (to maintain freshness), monk fruit extract
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%60
Ingredients · counts 25%86
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (1.5 g); no added sugar per 15g
Ingredients 86 · Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Formulated spread with soluble corn fiber, starch, gums and a preservative
Sourcing 35 · Refined corn fiber and starch are used; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific origin or production claims
Contains potassium sorbate and several gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for carboxymethylcellulose, sorbates
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin) Egg (whole egg, egg yolk) Unsalted butter Lemon juice Potato starch Sunflower lecithin Lemon oil Cellulose gum Pectin Xanthan gum Salt Potassium sorbate (to maintain freshness) Monk fruit extract
13 ingredients 4 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98