/ / Gluten Free Dinner Roll Mix

Gluten Free Dinner Roll Mix

Contains cellulose gum

This mix combines rice, brown rice and sorghum flours for dinner rolls. It requires Greek yogurt and contains gums and several starches.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesCertified gluten-freeContains corn
$64.00 Box of Dinner Roll Mixes: 5 Mixes + Free · lowest price at Biscuits By Daddy-O
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Rice Flour, Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour, Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Starch, Potato Starch, Cellulose, Calcium Carbonate, Niacinamide, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum, Corn Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Mono Calcium Phosphate, Salt
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 80 · Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Flour and starch mix with gums, added nutrients and leavening agents
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour and starch ingredients; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and gluten-free and non-GMO claims
Requires Greek yogurt
Contains gums and refined starches
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−20 for carboxymethylcellulose, added phosphates
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice Flour Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour Sorghum Flour Tapioca Starch Potato Starch Cellulose Calcium Carbonate Niacinamide Reduced Iron Thiamin Hydrochloride Riboflavin Xanthan Gum Cellulose Gum Corn Starch Sodium Bicarbonate Mono Calcium Phosphate Salt
17 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98