/ / Stabburet Chicken Pâté 100g – Kyllingpostei

Stabburet Chicken Pâté 100g – Kyllingpostei

Contains carrageenan

Chicken liver and mechanically deboned chicken make up half the pâté, with 9 g protein per 100 g. It contains wheat flour and the allergen statement lists gluten, despite the gluten-free claim.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairyContains wheatContains fish
$4.90 100 g · lowest price at Norbites
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
134caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
9g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.9g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Water, chicken liver 27%, mechanically deboned chicken meat 23%, Wheat flour, rapeseed oil, milk protein, salt, glucose, citrus fiber, anchovies, sugar, tomato puree, thickener (carrageenan, carob bean gum), acidity regulator (sodium citrate, potassium chloride), spices, antioxidant (ascorbic acid), yeast extract, aroma
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score CNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
OriginNorway
“Country of Origin: Norway” — the product page
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 20%76
Ingredients · counts 25%76
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 15%70
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other processed meats: less saturated fat (1.9 g), less protein (9 g) per 100 g
Ingredients 76 · Rapeseed oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Carrageenan (additive, −10); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 35 · Pâté includes gums, aroma, yeast extract, wheat flour and added sugars
Sourcing 70 · Country of origin is Norway; raising practices are not stated
Transparency 70 · Complete ingredient list and Norwegian origin; no raising claims
Contains wheat flour despite gluten-free claim
Contains rapeseed oil
Contains glucose and sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for carrageenan, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $1.39/oz here
Healthy Heart MarketHormel No Salt Added Breast of Chicken-5 oz.
68+4
$5.19 · $1.04/oz · 25% less per oz
Ingredients
Water Chicken liver 27% Mechanically deboned chicken meat 23% Wheat flour Rapeseed oil Milk protein Salt Glucose Citrus fiber Anchovies Sugar Tomato puree Thickener (carrageenan, carob bean gum) Acidity regulator (sodium citrate, potassium chloride) Spices Antioxidant (ascorbic acid) Yeast extract Aroma
18 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other chicken options

Diestel Family Ranch
Bone-In Turkey Breast
95 $83.95
99 Counties
Organic Chicken Breasts, Tree-Range® Farms
95 $19.99
FarmDeliver
Chicken Drumsticks Pasture-Raised | Raw Life Farms
95 $11.06
Azuluna
Chicken Breast
95 $13.99