/ / Knorr Chicken Bouillon Cubes (6pc) - 2.2.oz

Knorr Chicken Bouillon Cubes (6pc) - 2.2.oz

Contains hydrogenated palm oil

Chicken bouillon cubes provide 1,110 mg sodium per half cube. They also contain hydrogenated palm oil, MSG, natural flavor and TBHQ.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeKetoContains corn
$1.49 2.2 oz · lowest price at Lili Mart
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
20caloriesPer serving · 1/2 cube (6g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
1110mg▼
Saturated fat
1g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Salt, monosodium glutamate, palm oil, corn starch, hydrogenated palm oil, sugar, xanthan gum, chicken fat, natural flavor, water, turmeric (color), disodium guanylate, disodium inosinate, maltodextrin, dehydrated parsley, spices, caramel color, TBHQ (used to protect quality)
32 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%25
Ingredients · counts 25%34
Processing · counts 15%28
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 32
Nutrition 25 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (1110 mg), more saturated fat (1 g) per 1/2 cube
Ingredients 34 · Hydrogenated palm oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); TBHQ (additive, −10); Caramel colour (additive, −4); 3 more
Processing 28 · MSG, hydrogenated palm oil, flavorings and preservatives make this highly processed
Sourcing 35 · Refined oils and starch are used; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor and spices are not specified
1,110 mg sodium per half cube
Contains hydrogenated palm oil and TBHQ
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for hydrogenated palm oil
Varies by additive−26 for tbhq, caramel colour, natural flavours and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Salt Monosodium glutamate Palm oil Corn starch Hydrogenated palm oil Sugar Xanthan gum Chicken fat Natural flavor Water Turmeric (color) Disodium guanylate Disodium inosinate Maltodextrin Dehydrated parsley Spices Caramel color TBHQ (used to protect quality)
18 ingredients 4 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
TBHQ (E319)PreservativeModerate risk
Synthetic antioxidant; animal studies at high doses raise questions, and EFSA sets a low acceptable daily intake.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98